10 Things I Love About Fall. Part 1

Standard

Fall is here!!!

10 Things I Love about Fall

part 1

When gathering and then started this blog, I really thought it was too short an article.  Now that I’ve done so much on it I believe it should be separated into several so here’s part one with 2&3 to follow.

It’s August which for some states means Fall is almost here, alas we live in Florida.  So we’re enduring the brutal high temperatures and back to school shopping and all I want is an iced lemonade or sweet tea so famous in the south while sitting in climate controlled luxury without paying a mint to the electric company.  As we look forward here’s 10 Things I love about fall that make all the hustle and work worthwhile at my house.

10.  Back to School—Did i mention it’s time for kids to go back to the classrooms and out of sight for at least 5 hours a day.  Now I don’t have any children of the strictly two legged variety I have quite a few friends and family that do.  While they are not looking forward to the hustle to get the kids out the doors every morning they are more than happy about the time they are gone to school.  Everything from daily chores around the house or free time to have coffee with a friend, moms are silently anticipating this sacred time to be somewhat child free.

9.  The Weather  As i mentioned I live in Florida so we joke about having essentially two seasons here ridiculously hot or very cold.   If we try hard enough you can find a few days that could be classified as spring or fall but our temperatures tend to go from about 90 down to 50 for the high.  We watch the weather channel and see the pretty colors of the leaves and think i might like to live somewhere like that; then the temperatures plunge and we watch as everywhere north of us freezes.  So as the rest of the country prepares for sweaters, jackets, scarves and boots to ward off the cold we happily engage in these items almost exclusively for fashions sake.

8.  Football Season  This is like a religion for some and it’s back!  People take this sport really serious and while my father could not be found glued to the tv during this time lots of men and many women can be found cheering their favorite teams and hosting parties that center around the big games.  We always get invited to at least 1 party during the season even though my hubby and I are not fans.  No matter who you’re cheering this season check out some of the party recipe’s posted here for game day treats that are easy to prepare and taste great.  I usually stick to holidays and family gatherings these treats  can easily be used for lots of these parties as well.

